September 19, 2014

BOARD OF CONTROL - MAIN PAGE

The next regularly-scheduled (fall season) meeting of the Nevada Interscholastic Activities Association's Board of Control is scheduled to take place Wednesday, September 24 and Thursday, September 25, 2014, at the Silver Legacy in Reno.

 

UPCOMING NIAA Board of Control meeting dates (as approved on June 18, 2014) for the 2014-2015 school year:

  • Winter – Wednesday & Thursday, January 14th & 15th, in Reno.
  • Spring – Wednesday & Thursday, April 15th & 16th, 2015, in Las Vegas.
  • Summer – Wednesday, July 15th (one day only) in Reno.

 

ARCHIVED BOC Meeting Information Below 


The regularly-scheduled summer season meeting of the Nevada Interscholastic Activities Association’s Board of Control took place Wednesday, June 18th, 2014, at the Peppermill Resort Spa & Casino in Reno, Nevada.

The minutes are now posted below.

The regualrly-scheduled spring season meeting of the Nevada Interscholastic Activities Association's Board of Control took place on Monday, March 31st and Tuesday, April 1st, 2014, at the Aliante Spa & Resort in North Las Vegas. 

The minutes are now posted below.

A meeting of the Nevada Interscholastic Activities Association’s Board of Control took place Monday, January 13th & Tuesday, January 14th, 2014, at the Peppermill Resort Spa & Casino in Reno, Nevada. 

The minutes are now posted below.

The NIAA Board of Control's regularly-scheduled fall season meeting took place Monday & Tuesday, October 7th & 8th, 2013, at the Peppermill Resort Spa & Casino in Reno.

The minutes are now posted below.

 

The NIAA Board of Control's regularly-scheduled fall season meeting took place Wednesday & Thursday, June 19th & 20th, 2013.

The minutes are now posted below.

 

 


  

 


 

COMPLETE ARCHIVED MEETING MINUTES

  • ARCHIVE  (Click to see more past Board of Control Meeting Minutes)

Eddie Bonine, NIAA Executive Director, presents Ray Mathis, CCSD Executive Director of Student Services and outgoing NIAA Board of Control president, with an award commemorating his four terms of service.




Bob Sullivan
President

Phone: (775) 861-4418
rsulivan@washoeschools.net

Erin Cranor
Vice President - Region IV

Phone: (702) 799-1072
eecranor@interact.ccsd.net

Jeff Horn
Member - Region IV

Phone: (702) 799-5335
jmhorn@interact.ccsd.net

Ray Mathis
Past President - Region IV

Phone: (702) 855-9767
rmathis@interact.ccsd.net

Lisa Ruggerio
Member - Region I

Phone: (775) 527-0199
lruggerio@washoeschools.net

Carolyn Edwards
Member - Region IV

Phone: (702) 799-1072
cedwards@interact.ccsd.net

Jason Sanderson
Member - Region III

Phone: (775) 463-6800
jasons@hdiss.net

Jill Pendleton
Member - Region IV

Phone: (702) 799-5800
pendj1@interact.ccsd.net

Greg Koenig
Member - Region II

Phone: (775) 423-5184
koenigg@churchill.k12.nv.us

Dale Norton
Liaison, Superintendents

Phone: (775) 237-5373
dnorton@nye.k12.nv.us

Pam Sloan
Liaison, Division I (Southern)

Phone: (702) 855-9767
pjsloan@interact.ccsd.net

Ron McNutt
Liaison, Division I (Northern)

Phone: (775) 882-4181
coachmcnutt@sbcglobal.net

Xavier Antheaume
Liaison, Region I-A

Phone: (702) 799-7580
xsa565@interact.ccsd.net

Bill Darrow
Liaison, Division III

Phone: (760) 326-2131
bill_darrow@needlesusd.org

David Vick
Liaison, Division IV

Phone: (775) 465-2332
dvick@lyon.k12.nv.us

Jeff Newton
Liaison, Private Schools

Phone: (702) 565-5831
jnewton@lmca.org

Larry Goins
Liaison, NADA

Phone: (702) 799-6881
lgoins@interact.ccsd.net

Vince Kristosik
Liaison, Officials

Phone: (702) 328-1281
vkris72@gmail.com

Paul Anderson
NIAA Legal Counsel

Phone: (775) 827-2000
panderson@mclrenolaw.com